autism assistance dog for conor

helping conor in a furry and cuddly way

The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears

on September 6, 2013

Conor has beautiful eyes if he looks at you. Frankly you are blessed if he does because looking people in the eye really isn’t his thing. However, last night I was sitting on the bed about to read a story to him and he just started crying. He made no noise, but these big tears came falling from his eyes. He had a great day at school and at therapy and was happy as a lark all day. He screams like a banshee when he doesn’t like something or is unhappy about something. And, he has a super high tolerance for pain. So, the first thing I did was check to make sure he hadn’t hurt himself in someway. He seemed fine so I hugged him (he loves deep pressure hugs. Ok, a plug here toward the autism assistance dog that would help him greatly. Link to donate on the blog:), but a few minutes later he started crying again. I asked him what was wrong many times, but of course he is unable to tell me. He again settled down when I hugged him, but I still don’t know what instigated that? I can only guess it was an emotional response to something. I just wish I knew what drove him to tears..

One response to “The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears

  1. Susan says:

    You are a wonderful mom!!! I love you so much.

Leave a Reply

When I Have Time by Sara Rosso

Tech Tips, Biz Info and How-Tos to Bridge the Gap between Meek and Geek

JJJ

BuddyPress, bbPress, BackPress, WordPress

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

egwyatt

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The Listia Blog

Get rid of old stuff. Get new stuff for free!

shelly corrigan | design

website design, development and hosting

tiedforfirst

a special kind of life

surviving what I do

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

