autism assistance dog for conor

helping conor in a furry and cuddly way

What’s this world come to?

on August 26, 2013

Today marked the first day of 2nd grade for Conor and the first day of Kindergarten for Jack. Conor got up early and kept asking me to go back to bed. I guess he figured if I were in bed, school wouldn’t happen. Jack on the other hand couldn’t wait to get there. He had his clothes picked out days ahead of time and when we got to his classroom he couldn’t wait for me to leave. 

That, however is not what I am referring to in my title. So I am running errands with every other Mom in town, and one of my stops is the library (please read previous post for another library story). Many Moms have mentioned seeing my posters fundraising for Conor’s assistance dog around town, and of course one of the locations is the library where we frequent. They were kind enough to not only put up a poster, but also a piggy bank that I set out to collect coins for the dog. The bank is actually a pig with sunglasses (Old Navy donated about 30 of them–thank you!) and a picture of Conor and a little text on the side telling about the dog. Ok, l love all the stores around town who have put them on their counters, and I still love the library for doing so, but someone took it! I mean come on! Taking a piggy bank that is fundraising for an assistance dog for a boy who needs one goes beyond the pale! All I can say is Karma’s a bitch! Ugh!

Anyway, so many parents, teachers and even the principal at school today were excited about Conor’s dog and have asked what they can do to help. There are so many good people out there that I am continually surprised and brings tears to my eyes. So thank you once again to those of you who have helped, plan to help or are just sending good thoughts our way! And to the person who took Conor’s piggy–well what can I say. Karma is looking for you.Image

Leave a Reply

When I Have Time by Sara Rosso

Tech Tips, Biz Info and How-Tos to Bridge the Gap between Meek and Geek

JJJ

BuddyPress, bbPress, BackPress, WordPress

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

egwyatt

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The Listia Blog

Get rid of old stuff. Get new stuff for free!

shelly corrigan | design

website design, development and hosting

tiedforfirst

a special kind of life

surviving what I do

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

