autism assistance dog for conor

helping conor in a furry and cuddly way

Caddyshack Moment

on August 8, 2013

I’m not sure it is ever good to have a Caddyshack moment, but if you have one, then usually one would hope it to be on the golf course or involving drinks. Sadly, our moment was neither. We were at the pool (do I need to continue?) and instead of the Babyruth candy bar clearing the pool, it was the real deal. Conor told me he had to go potty, which was no problem and of course I was happy to help. Unfortunately what he meant was he already went potty. While in the bathroom I realise the confusion with the linguistics. Then my friend comes in and tells me there is indeed something in the pool that shouldn’t be there and would I prefer her to tell the lifeguards? Of course, I let her tell them as I was too embarrassed at that point to tell them (but I would have if necessary). I got Conor cleaned up, got a towel for him to cover up and went to retrieve our belongings. Meanwhile the pool cleared out in a hurry (just like Caddyshack). As we were preparing to leave, Conor sat looking sad at our table in his towel. It was then my friend and I realised he was embarrassed about the incident. Of course I told him it was an accident and these things happen. I felt so bad for him..

The next day I saw a post on our neighborhood Facebook page asking why there were no lifeguards at the pool and the gate was locked. My friend who witnessed the incident kindly reported that there had been a “Caddyshack” moment and the pool would be open later that day. 

Of course this happened Friday evening and the pool was shut part of Saturday. In Texas. In 100 plus degrees. 

One response to “Caddyshack Moment

  1. […] Caddyshack Moment (autismassistancedog.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

When I Have Time by Sara Rosso

Tech Tips, Biz Info and How-Tos to Bridge the Gap between Meek and Geek

JJJ

BuddyPress, bbPress, BackPress, WordPress

Matt Miklic

Designer, and other useful things.

egwyatt

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The Listia Blog

Get rid of old stuff. Get new stuff for free!

shelly corrigan | design

website design, development and hosting

tiedforfirst

a special kind of life

surviving what I do

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

